Can I shoot fireworks from or at a vehicle or boat?
You are not permitted to shoot fireworks from a vehicle or boat. It is a Class C Misdemeanor and you can be fined up to $500.00.
Can I shoot fireworks from a public roadway, public property, park, or lake?
You are not permitted to shoot fireworks from a public roadway, public property, park, or lake. It is a Class C Misdemeanor and you can be fined up to $500.00.
Where can I use fireworks legally and safely?
You may discharge fireworks in the unincorporated county, on your own private property, or on the property of another with written permission. Fireworks are prohibited within most cities and within 5,000 ft of most cities. If you shoot fireworks they must not land on adjacent property.
Always use fireworks in open areas. Larger fireworks need larger, open areas.
What will happen if I start a fire by shooting fireworks?
If the fire is found to be started intentionally, and damages the property of another, you may be subject to the charge of Arson with a possible penalty of 2-20 years in prison and a fine not to exceed $10,000.00. If the fire is found to be accidental, and damages the property of another, you will be subject to a fine up $1,500.00. In either case you may be held civilly liable for damages.
|BURN BAN INFO.|
|FIRE SAFETY TIPS|
|KBDI Drought Index|
|Texas Forest Service|
|TCEQ Burn Guide|
|Outdoor Burning In Texas|